top of page
Kristina Ramirez Jordan

Bricks from God



How did I arrive at this kind of name for a site?

When I graduated high school, I moved from Ohio to Texas to go to Bible College. I wanted to study to be a music teacher in a Christian School. After only one year of college, however, life happened. I got married and I could no longer afford to attend school. Within a couple of years, we had a daughter and I loved being a mom. I would sing to her every day and as she got older, I started to teach her to sing. I was also starting up a children's choir at church. As we would have to move every so often, and attend a new church, I would either work with or start a children's choir.

One day after my daughter graduated from high school, and my mother had recently passed, I was feeling sorry for myself and felt no one needed me anymore. As I prayed, I asked God why He never allowed me to become a music teacher. At that very moment it felt like someone slapped me on the side of the head with a brick, and God told me to think how I had taught my daughter to sing, and all the children's choirs I had worked with over the years. I felt I almost heard Him say out loud, "YOU ARE A MUSIC TEACHER."

God said if we trust in Him, He will give us the desires of our heart. He just didn't say it would be in the same way we think.

I want to share with you some of the things God has shown me on my journey through life. So I will write to you every time God hits me upside the head with His brick of learning.


bottom of page