top of page
Kristina Ramirez Jordan

My journey to Jesus

Kristina Ramirez Jordan



Everyone has their own story about their journey to Jesus if you have accepted Him into your life to be your Lord and Savior. It can become our greatest witnessing tool if we use it to tell others how God saved our soul and our life and that He can do the same for them.


Someone told me I need to turn this into a song, so someday you may even see it that way. For now, I want to share it with you all and pray that if you have not given your life to Christ, that this may show you that it is never too late, even if you thought you were already saved for whatever reason. If like me you were not really a born-again child of God, then I encourage you to make sure today and don't put it off. Time is getting very short, and Christ's return will be sooner than we think, (or are ready for in some cases.)


So, here is My Journey to Jesus:



At the age of thirteen, after church, on a Wednesday night

I had the feeling that something was just not right

I could not even go into the house

I just stood there feeling like a louse

In the yard, that night, I walked around

My thoughts crowded out every other sound

I thought that I was saved when I was nine

But now I was not sure if Christ was really mine

I cried out to God like never before

With a soul that was aching and sore

I said if I was not really saved those years ago

Then please save me now and make my sins go

The peace that came over me went straight to my heart

I now knew for sure that Jesus and I would never part.

Since that day He has been my closest Friend

And there is not a better one I can recommend

Comments


bottom of page