top of page
Kristina Ramirez Jordan

Quiet



The older I get, the more I like quiet. I remember the days when I would have a television or radio going almost 24/7 just to have the noise. But these days, I am finding the joy in starting the day quietly having my morning devotions, with my coffee, and listening to God speak to me. Sometimes it may be that still small voice in my spirit, and other times it may be the sound of the birds waking the world up for another glorious day that God has made. Life's season of life for me gives me a lot more time these days to "be still and know," God is with me all the time and that He loves me and He even wants and loves to hear from me. So, Lord Thank You for this beautiful day and the "Quiet Time" you have given to me to spend with you. Just like my book of poetry is named Spending Quiet Time with God.

Comments


bottom of page