top of page
Kristina Ramirez Jordan

Recover




“She may not live through the surgery,” were the words the surgeon told my husband back in September of 2010. I had somehow contracted MRSA (Methicillin-resistant staphylococcus aureus) on my spine. It had taken the doctors a week to find out what was wrong with me, which gave the infection ample time to grow and spread throughout my spinal column. How would I ever recover from this?

The surgery went well and three days later I awoke from the anesthesia and infection draining from my body. The doctors were happily surprised, but now said I would probably never walk again.

I spent four long months in the hospital, was dropped by staff members three different times, had a major bleed because of being given blood thinners and required another surgery, went through rehabilitation and finally came home from the hospital on New Year's Eve.

I know I recovered because of the prayers of family and friends and the fact that God was not finished with me here. I praise Him every day for helping me to recover and for giving me a chance to help others through my story of God’s faithfulness and love.

2 則留言


Henry Jordan
Henry Jordan
2022年8月01日

I would like to thank my wonderful and thoughtful wife for writing some of her thoughts that are given to to her from our Lord and people that comes across her life. Thank you again for putting your feeling down and sharing them with the world.

按讚
Kristina Ramirez Jordan
Kristina Ramirez Jordan
2022年8月01日
回覆

Thank you for being a faithful reader and for your lovely words of support. Keep reading and commenting.

按讚
bottom of page